Louvre Accord

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

An agreement reached in February 1987 between the G6 industrial countries (Canada, France, West Germany, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States) concerning exchange rates of other currencies against the US dollar. At this meeting the countries agreed ‘to cooperate closely to foster stability of exchange rates around current levels’.

Subjects: Economics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.