Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

State in w India, bordering on the Arabian Sea; the capital is Mumbai. It is India's third-largest state in both area and population. Formed in 1960, Maharashtra consists of five ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.