Maṇḍala of the Five Jinas

Related Overviews


'Maṇḍala of the Five Jinas' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Religion


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A basic type for Buddhist maṇḍalas, the maṇḍala of the five jinas (Tib., rgyal.ba, ‘eminent ones’) is a representation of the psyche and the world in fivefold symbolism.

The basic ...

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.