A. E. W. Mason

(1865—1948) novelist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


novelist, is best remembered for The Four Feathers (1902, film version, 1939), the story of Harry Feversham's heroism in redeeming himself from the accusation of cowardice in the eyes of three fellow officers and his beloved, Ethne Eustace. His many other popular works include the series featuring Inspector Hanaud, which began with At the Villa Rose (1910).

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Works by A. E. W. Mason