La Mer

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

3 symphonic sketches for orch. by Debussy comp. 1903–5, f.p. Paris 1905; London 1908 (cond. Debussy). Movts. are named De l'Aube à midi sur la mer (From dawn to noon on the sea), Jeux de vagues (Play of the waves), and Dialogue du vent et de la mer (Dialogue of the wind and the sea).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.