Mercado Comun del Sur

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


A Latin American common market agreed in 1991 by Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay. Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru currently have associate member status. MERCOSUR contains the majority of the population of Latin America.

Subjects: Economics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.