Six Metamorphoses after Ovid

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Work for solo ob., Op.49, by Britten, comp. 1951. Movts. are entitled Pan, Phaeton, Niobe, Bacchus, Narcissus, and Arethusa. F.p. Thorpeness 1951 (Joy Boughton).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.