Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(RE 15),

of Lampsacus (c. 331–278 bc), was one of the four καθηγεμόνες (‘founders’) of Epicureanism, and the most important after Epicurus; Epicurus dedicated to him his Eurylochus and his ...

Subjects: Classical Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.