Franklin Award, Miles

Related Overviews

Miles Franklin (1879—1954) Australian novelist


'Franklin Award, Miles' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Australian literary prize, awarded annually since 1957, for ‘a published novel or play portraying Australian life in any of its phases’. Often controversial, not least for its judges’ views on ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.