Minnesota Orchestra

Related Overviews

Dimitri Mitropoulos (1896—1960)

Bruno Walter (1876—1962)

Eugene Ormandy (1899—1985)

Antal Dorati (1906—1988)


'Minnesota Orchestra' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Name since 1968 of Minneapolis SO, USA, giving regular series of subscription concerts in Minneapolis and St Paul. Founded 1903 by Emil Oberhoffer who was cond. until 1922, followed by Bruno Walter 1922–3, Henry Verbrugghen 1923–31, Eugene Ormandy 1931–6, Dimitri Mitropoulos 1937–49, Antal Dorati 1949–60, Stanislaw Skrowaczewski 1960–79, Neville Marriner 1979–86, Edo de Waart 1986–95, Eiji Oue 1995–2002, Osmo Vänskä from 2003.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.