Ministry of Justice

Related Overviews


'Ministry of Justice' can also refer to...

Ministry of Justice

Ministry of Justice

T L v Ministry of Justice (No 5924): Corte Suprema di Cassazione (Supreme Court of Cassation), Italy, Sezioni Unite Civili: de Luca (President), Segreto, Speaker: 14 March 2011

Faulks, Edward Peter Lawless (born 1950), QC 1996; Minister of State, Ministry of Justice, since 2014

O’Brien v Ministry of Justice (formerly Department of Constitutional Affairs) [2013] UKSC 6, Supreme Court

THOMAS, Mervyn (born 1965), Group Human Resources Director, Ministry of Justice, since 2014

Joint National Seminar – The Ministry of Justice of Egypt and Unidroit – Cairo (Egypt), 29 January 2000. Seminar sponsored by the Department of International and Cultural Co-operation of the Ministry of Justice of Egypt.


THORNELY, P. Wilfrid (1879 - 1926), Judge of the International Court of Appeal and Adviser to the Ministry of Justice, Bangkok, Siam, since 1911

BRENNAN, Ursula (Mary) (born 1952), Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, 2012–15; Clerk of the Crown in Chancery, 2012–15

HEATON, Richard Nicholas (born 1965), Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, since 2015; Clerk of the Crown in Chancery, since 2015

PENNING, Michael (Allan) (born 1957), PC 2014; MP (C) Hemel Hempstead, since 2005; Minister of State, Home Office and Ministry of Justice, since 2014

RAAB, Dominic Rennie (born 1974), MP (C) Esher and Walton, since 2010; Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Ministry of Justice, since 2015

DINENAGE, Caroline (born 1971), MP (C) Gosport, since 2010; Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Education and Ministry of Justice, since 2015

COPPLE, Philip (born 1969), Executive Director, since 2011, and Director of Public Sector Prisons, since 2013, National Offender Management Service, Ministry of Justice

Novotný (Emil) v Ministry of Justice, Constitutional Complaint, Case No I ÚS 601/04, ILDC 990 (CZ 2007), 21st February 2007, Constitutional Court

FINLAY, Amanda Jane (born 1949), Director, Legal Aid Strategy, Ministry of Justice (formerly Department for Constitutional Affairs), 2005–09

SADLER, Kevin Ian (born 1962), Development Director, HM Courts and Tribunals Service, Ministry of Justice, since 2015

BEASLEY, Ann (born 1958), Director General for Finance Assurance and Commercial Group, Ministry of Justice, since 2013


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Law


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A UK government department that came into being in May 2007. It is responsible for the courts, judiciary, funding of cases, prisons, sentencing, and the probation service – responsibilities that had previously been shared between the Home Office and the Department for Constitutional Affairs. Many of the functions historically exercised by the Lord Chancellor are now exercised by the Secretary of State for Justice.

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/ Website of HM Courts Service, an executive agency of the Ministry of Justice: includes wide-ranging information on the courts system for both professional and lay users

Subjects: Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.