Related Overviews

Adelbert von Chamisso (1781—1838)

Joseph von Eichendorff (1788—1857)

Karl Ferdinand Gutzkow (1811—1878)


'Mittwochsgesellschaft' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A Berlin literary circle which had its regular meetings on Wednesdays and was founded in 1824 by J. E. Hitzig. Its members included at various times W. Alexis, A. von ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.