modified bases

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Postsynthetically altered nucleotides of the four usual bases (A, T, G, and C) of DNA. See modification methylases.

Subjects: Genetics and Genomics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.