Christian Frederik Møller


Related Overviews

Kay Fisker (1893—1965)

Hannes Meyer (1889—1954)


'Christian Frederik Møller' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Architecture


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


Danish architect. Taught by Kay Fisker, he was with the latter from 1928 to 1943. With Povl Stegmann (1888–1944) they designed Aarhus University (begun 1932), influenced by Hannes Meyer's Trade Union School at Bernau, Berlin. Construction (from 1943 solely the responsibility of Møller) went on until 1965, the various buildings (in a yellow brick) being placed in the undulating landscape for which Sørensen was consultant. He also designed the Museum of Modern Art, Aarhus (1963–5), and the Carl-Henning Pedersen Museum, Herning, Denmark (1973).

Weilbach (1995)

Subjects: Architecture.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.