Charles Langbridge Morgan

(1894—1958) novelist and journalist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


Novelist and dramatist, and from 1926 to 1939 dramatic critic of The Times. His novels include The Fountain (1932), Sparkenbroke (1936), The Judge's Story (1947), and The River Line ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.