R. H. Mottram

(1883—1971) banker and writer

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


novelist, is principally remembered for The Spanish Farm Trilogy (1927), which consists of The Spanish Farm (1924), Sixty‐Four, Ninety‐Four (1925), and The Crime at Vanderlynden's (1926); it is set in northern France and based on his own experience in France and Flanders during the First World War.

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.