Mourning Becomes Electra

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in three acts by Marvin David Levy to a libretto by Henry Butler after Eugene O'Neill's trilogy of plays (1931) (New York, 1967).

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »


Eugene O'Neill (1888—1953) American dramatist

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.