mythological cycle

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The. The division of medieval Irish literature into four cycles—mythological, Ulster, Fionn, and historical or king—is a modern one. There is virtually no segment of medieval narrative that is without ...

Subjects: Religion — Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.