National Design Awards

'National Design Awards' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Industrial and Commercial Art


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(established 1997)

Inaugurated in 1997 by the Cooper‐Hewitt Museum, America's National Design Museum, the National Design Awards sought to recognize excellence and innovation in design over a period of time. Organized annually they are awarded in response to the opinions of more than 600 architects, designers, writers, teachers, and others from across the United States who are involved in a wide variety of activities associated with design.

Subjects: Industrial and Commercial Art.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.