National Occupational Standards

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A national framework that specifies the standards of performance that staff are expected to achieve in their work and the knowledge and skills they need to perform effectively. They have been agreed by employers and trade unions and approved by the Qualifications and Curriculum Authority (QCA) and the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). Skills for Justice is responsible for the standards in the justice sector. The standards are also used in the Integrated Competency Framework (ICF).

Subjects: Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.