Marc Neikrug

(b. 1946)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b NY, 1946).

Amer. pianist and composer. Comp.‐in‐res. Marlboro Fest. 1972. Formed duo with Pinchas Zukerman. Salzburg Fest. début 1978 (recital with Zukerman). Works incl. opera Los Alamos (1988); concs.: pf. (1966); cl. (1970); va. (1974); vn. (1985); fl. (1989); 2 str. qts. (1969, 1972); Rituals, fl., hp. (1976); Concertino, ens. (1977); Continuum, vc., pf. (1978); Cycle of 7, pf. (1978); Kaleidoscope, fl., pf. (1979); Eternity's Sunrise, orch. (1979–80); Through Roses, mus. th. (1980); Duo, vn., pf. (1983); Chetro Ketl, orch. (1986); sym. No.1 (1992); pf. conc. (1995); Suite from Los Alamos, orch. (1998); vn. conc. No.2 (Departures and Remembrance) (1999).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.