New Testament

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Canonical Books belonging exclusively to the Church, as contrasted with those styled Old Testament, which it shares with Judaism. The NT contains the four Gospels, Acts, the Pauline and ‘Catholic’ Epistles, and Revelation. See also canon of Scripture.

Subjects: Judaism and Jewish Studies — Biblical Studies.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.