treaties of Nijmegen

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


The Franco-Dutch War (1672–78) was terminated by the treaty signed at Nijmegen, in the Netherlands between France, the United Provinces, Spain, and the Holy Roman Empire; France gained substantially from the terms, which rationalized its frontiers.

Subjects: British History — World History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.