Non-Muslims in Islamic Law

'Non-Muslims in Islamic Law' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • History of Law


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Islamic law classifies non-Muslims into three groups: those persons living outside the Muslim polity (harbī), those permitted to travel in Muslim lands temporarily (mustaʾmin), and those who reside permanently in Muslim lands under a contract of protection (dhimmīs).


Subjects: History of Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.