North Atlantic Treaty

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A treaty signed on April 4, 1949, in Washington, D.C., by twelve independent nations including the United States, Canada, and several western European states. It was entered into force on ...

Subjects: Warfare and Defence.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.