North Australia Observation Unit

'North Australia Observation Unit' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Military History


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(2/1st NAOU, the ‘Nackeroos’) was established on 11 May 1942 with the anthropologist Major W. E. H. Stanner (1905–1981) appointed commander. With headquarters at Katherine in the Northern Territory and ...

Subjects: Military History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.