North Country Sketches

Related Overviews

Frederick Delius (1862—1934) composer


'North Country Sketches' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Orch. work by Delius, comp. 1913–14, in 4 movts.: 1. Autumn (The wind soughs in the trees). 2. Winter landscape. 3. Dance. 4. The march of Spring (Woodlands, meadows, and silent moors). F.p. London 1915, cond. Beecham.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.