North Island

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Smaller but more densely populated of the two main islands of New Zealand; separated from South Island by Cook Strait. The chief cities are Wellington, Auckland, and Hamilton. The island ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.