Related Overviews


'Notogea' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing these subjects:

  • Zoology and Animal Sciences
  • Ecology and Conservation


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Australian faunal region, which possesses a very distinctive fauna. It comprises Australia (including Tasmania), New Guinea, New Zealand, and the islands to the south and east of Wallace's line. It can be subdivided into the Australian, Polynesian, and Hawaiian regions. Compare Arctogea; Neogea.

Subjects: Zoology and Animal Sciences — Ecology and Conservation.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.