Le Nozze di Figaro

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Commedia per musica in 4 acts (K492, 1785–6) by Mozart to lib. by da Ponte after Beaumarchais's comedy La Folle Journée, ou Le Mariage de Figaro (1778). Comp. 1786. Prod. Vienna 1786, London 1812, NY 1824, Met 1894.

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.