Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Founded 1865 within Oberlin College (founded 1833). Renowned internationally as mus. school of highest calibre. Deans of the Cons. have been: George Whipple Steele (1867–71); Fenlon B. Rice (1871–1901); Charles Walthall Morrison (1902–24); Frank Holcolm Shaw (1924–49); David Ritchie Robertson (1949–60); James Stanley Ballinger (1961–3); Norman Lloyd (1963–5); Robert Pratt Fountain (1965–70); Emil Charles Danenberg (1970–5); David S. Boe (1975–90); Thomas F. Kelly (1990–1); Karen L. Wolff (1991–9); Kathryn Stuart (1996–7); Robert K. Dodson (1999–2004); and David H. Stull (from 2004).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.