'Octateuch' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Gk. ὀκτα-, ‘eight’, + τευ̑χος, ‘book’).

The first eight Books of the OT, i.e. the Pentateuch with the three additional Books of Joshua, Judges, and Ruth.

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.