Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


An organization created in 1960 to unify and coordinate the petroleum policies of member countries and to protect their interests, individually and collectively. Present members are Algeria, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE, and Venezuela.

Subjects: Social Sciences.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »