Orphée aux enfers

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(‘Orpheus in the Underworld’). Opéra bouffon in two acts by Offenbach to a libretto by Hector-Jonathan Crémieux and Ludovic Halévy after classical mythology (Paris, 1858); it was revised and expanded into four acts (Paris, 1874).


Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.