Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Region of the central Caucasus. The region is divided along the Terek River. North Ossetia is an autonomous republic in the Russian Federation: its capital is Vladikavkaz. South Ossetia is ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.