Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt., ‘five paths’).

Five stages in Buddhist progress (cf. bhūmi): (i) sambhāramarga, path of accumulation; (ii) prayogamarga, path of preparation; (iii) darśana-marga, path of seeing; (iv) bhāvanā-marga, path of meditation; (v) aśaikṣa-marga, path of not-learning any further.


Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.