Papal Aggression

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The name popularly given to the action of Pius IX in 1850 making England and Wales an ecclesiastical province of the RC Church with a hierarchy consisting of an archbishop and twelve suffragans, all with territorial titles.

Subjects: Christianity.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.