Paris Symphonies

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Haydn's six symphonies, nos. 82–7 (1785–6), commissioned by the Comte d'Ogny for the Concert de la Loge Olympique in Paris; they include *‘L’Ours', ‘La Poule’, and ‘La Reine’. (Haydn's Symphonies nos. 90–2 were also written for Paris.)


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.