Eliza Parsons

(1739—1811) novelist and playwright

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The History of Miss Meredith (1790) Fiction

The Errors of Education (1791) Fiction

The Castle of Wolfenbach (1793) Fiction

Ellen and Julia (1793) Fiction

Woman as She Should Be; or, Memoirs of Mrs Menville (1793) Fiction

Lucy (1794) Fiction

The Voluntary Exile (1795) Fiction

The Mysterious Warning (1796) Fiction

Women as They Are (1796) Fiction

The Girl of the Mountains (1797) Fiction

An Old Friend with a New Face (1797) Fiction

The Valley of St Gothard (1799) Fiction

From A Dictionary of Writers and their Works in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.