Phrygian tetrachord

Related Overviews


'Phrygian tetrachord' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A tetrachord made up of the first four notes of the Phrygian mode. The intervals of the Phrygian tetrachord are semitone–tone–tone (e.g. E–F–G–A), as opposed to the tone–tone–semitone of the diatonic major scale.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.