Phylotypic Stages

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Stages common to the embryonic development of all animals—the zygote, blastula, and gastrula—have been recognized for at least 150 years. This conservation of embryonic stages across the animal kingdom suggests ...

Subjects: Evolutionary Biology.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.