Players Equal Suffrage League

Related Overviews

Margaret Anglin (1876—1958)

Billie Burke (1885—1970)

Jane Cowl (1884—1950)

Lotta Crabtree (1846—1924)


'Players Equal Suffrage League' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Theatre


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Formed in late 1913 or early 1914 by the actress Mary Shaw, it was designed to promote women's right to vote. Margaret Anglin, Billie Burke, and Jane Cowl were among ...

Subjects: Theatre.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.