Related Overviews


'prabhākarī-bhūmi' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The third of the ten Bodhisattva Levels (bhūmi), whose name means ‘the Illumintaing One’, according to the Daśabhūmika Sūtra. At this level the Bodhisattva accepts the non-arising of phenomena and cultivates the Perfection of Patience (kṣānti-pāramitā).

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.