Related Overviews


'pramuditā-bhūmi' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The first of the ten Bodhisattva Levels (bhūmi) whose name means ‘the Joyful One’, according to the Daśabhūmika Sūtra. At this level, the Bodhisattva joyfully engages in the Perfection of Generosity (dāna-pāramitā) and also gathers other beings to the Dharma through the four ‘means of attraction’ (saṃgraha-vastu).

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.