president of Ireland

Related Overviews

Eamon De Valera (1882—1975) taoiseach and president of Éire


'president of Ireland' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • European History


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Under articles 12–14 of the 1937 constitution, the president is the head of state, elected by popular vote for a seven‐year term. The president is also commander‐in‐chief of the armed ...

Subjects: European History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.