Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

In traditional classification systems, a division of the plant kingdom that included ferns, horsetails, and clubmosses, i.e. the nonseed-bearing tracheophytes. These are now classified as separate phyla: Filicinophyta (ferns), Sphenophyta (horsetails), Lycophyta (clubmosses), and Psilophyta.

Subjects: Plant Sciences and Forestry.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.