Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Region in se Italy, consisting of the provinces of Bari, Brindisi, Foggia, Lecce, and Taranto; the capital is Bari. Colonized by the Greeks, it was taken by the Romans in ...

From:  Puglia  in  World Encyclopedia »

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.