Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Financial Institutions and Services


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Ir£) The Irish pound: formerly the standard monetary unit of the Republic of Ireland, divided into 100 pence. It was subsumed into the euro for all purposes except cash transactions in January 1999 and abolished in 2002.

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries