Quadruple Alliance

More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • British History


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

An alliance formed in 1813 by Britain, Prussia, Austria, and Russia that committed them to the defeat of Napoleon. At the Battle of Leipzig (1813) Napoleon was decisively defeated.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.