Rake's Progress

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in three acts (nine scenes and an epilogue) by Stravinsky to a libretto by W. H. Auden and Chester Kallman after William Hogarth's series of paintings (1732–3) (Venice, 1951).


Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.